News Flash


Posted on: May 2, 2019

LEHS Top Ten Honored

Top Ten Front Photo

Some described it as more than just a luncheon, but a walk down memory lane as teachers and parents shared heart-tugging memories of each top ten graduating seniors. Wednesday, Little Elm High School top-ten graduating seniors were honored with a luncheon. Each student was accompanied by family members and chose their favorite teacher who had made an impact during their time in Little Elm ISD. Teachers introduced the students and parents gave tearful and emotional speeches as they reminisced about the early childhood of their graduate and praised the young adult they have become.

Little Elm ISD Superintendent, Daniel Gallagher; Deputy Superintendent, Ross Roberts; Assistant Superintendent for School Improvement & Accountability Dr. Cyndy Mika; Assistant Superintendent for Human Resource and Student Services, Cleota Epps; Executive Director for Educational Services, Dr. Ashley Glover; Executive Director for Innovation, Dr. Tony Tipton; Director for Communication, Cecelia Jones; Little Elm ISD Board Member, David Montemayor; Assistant Principal Clint Miller; and Little Elm High School Counselors Michelle Gentry, Sarah McKimmey, and Amy Chamberlin attended the event to celebrate each student.

Little Elm High School Principal, Renee Pentecost emceed the event and said "It's such a special event to honor a hard-working group of students. But it is more than that. It's a culmination of what we do in education. When we see students meeting their goals, hear their parents speaking about how proud they are, it reaffirms we make a difference in public education."

Pentecost created a new tradition last year that will leave a lasting legacy at Little Elm High School for each group of top-ten graduates. The top-ten graduates were asked to pick their favorite book. A copy of the book, along with an personal note, was given to the honorary teacher the student chose to accompany them to the luncheon. "We are starting a display in the library of the student chosen book and it will have a plaque inside the book," said Pentecost. "Every year, when we have a new crop of top-ten graduates, we will add names to the plaque inside the book. Students will be able to read and enjoy these book and share the same connection with generations of top-ten graduates. It's like leaving a little piece of them at the high school they once attended."

Each student received $500 award from Matthews Southwest /The Tribute Lakeside Golf & Resort Community located on the shores of Lake Lewisville.

holding tshirts

LEHS Class of 2019 Top Ten:

1. Valedictorian: Hanna Kevric - attending The University of Oklahoma

2. Salutatorian: Deba Elaiho - attending Stanford University

3. Armando Oliver Cruz - attending MIT

4. Alexandra Carmona - attending The University of Oklahoma

5. Hailey Anderson - attending The University of Texas at Austin

6. Tatum Mowrey - attending The University of Kentucky

7. Danadhel Perez - attending Texas Tech University

8. Elizabeth Molina Gallegos - attending The University of Texas at Dallas

9. Malik Paulino - attending Caltech

10. Allison Baker - attending The University of North Texas 

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in LEISD News

Legacy Walk at Prestwick

Around the Pictures

Posted on: May 23, 2019
Softball Regional Semifinal Champions

Around the Pictures

Posted on: May 17, 2019
Student explains equipment to industry professionals

Soldering Futures at LEHS

Posted on: May 15, 2019

Destination 2025: A Renewed Focus

Posted on: April 17, 2019
Amanda Miller - Teacher of the Year

2018-2019 Lobos of the Year

Posted on: February 28, 2019
National Signing Day at LEHS

National Signing Day 2019

Posted on: February 8, 2019
Little ELm Rural School Class Photo

A Look Back In Time...

Posted on: October 11, 2018
LIINK - 3 kids playing outside


Posted on: October 18, 2017